SOPHIA
ANTIPOLIS

Sophia Antipolis is Europe’s leading technopole. It brings together world leaders, researchers, SMEs and startups in an exceptional natural environment with a geographical size of 2,400 hectares. Sophia Antipolis science park is a place of innovation, which makes available to companies cutting-edge technology and expertise in the fields of Information Technology and Communication, in particular the Internet of Things and Connected Vehicles, Biotechnologies and Earth and Energy Science.

CHIFFRES

0
Companies
0
Million passengers
1 Years
of innovation
1
Researchers
0
Students
1
Foreign-owned companies

Join global leaders located in Sophia Antipolis:
an environment where manufacturers, academics and experts from around the world share information and innovate.

Provide your employees and their families with excellence, by joining a multicultural community in Sophia Antipolis. Take advantage of the wonderful service, health, education, culture and sport infrastructure and a priviledged lifestyle in Sophia Antipolis.

Just 20km from Nice International Airport, Sophia Antipolis Park is an exceptional 2,400 hectare natural park, ideally located between the sea and mountains. Two thirds of the technopole’s 2,400 hectares are dedicated to green spaces and to jogging, walking, tennis and golf. The park extends across the municipalities of Antibes, Biot, Mougins, Valbonne and Vallauris, at the heart of an area home to 1 million inhabitants.

  • The development of Sophia Antipolis is guaranteed by partners within the Sophia Antipolis Mixed Union (SYMISA) and with the Sophia Antipolis Urban Community, the Alpes Maritimes Department, the Nice Cote d’Azur Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the SUD Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur Region and Mougins town.
  • Set up in 2002, the Sophia Antipolis Urban Community (CASA) brings together 24 municipalities around the technopole, including Antibes, Vallauris, Valbonne, Villeneuve Loubet, Biot etc. The world’s top specialists find fulfilment, a multicultural environment and an exceptional quality of life; ensuring creativity and productivity.

 

For the last 50 years, Sophia Antipolis has been attracting industrial leaders, engineers and reasearchers from around the world. Each year, 800 new jobs are created on average in the technopole, which has become the reference destination for localising R&D activity or that with a high technological content.

The information technology sector represents 20% of all companies and 42% of jobs and represents the core of Sophia Antipolis’ expertise; connected specialities can be found in the fields of health, chemistry, life sciences and the environment.

After obtaining the 3IA label on the occasion of its 50th anniversary, the technopole intends to become France’s leader in terms of R&D and Artificial Intelligence.
Furthermore, 20% of French specialists in this field work in Sophia-Antipolis and in Nice – more than in any other French city.

In every sector, SMEs and startups rub shoulders with global leaders: Amadeus, Cisco Systems, Dassault Systems, Orange, Hewlett Packard, Nvidia, Intel, Symantec, Air France, American Express, Toyota, Samsung, Huawei, and more besides.

SOPHIA
ANTIPOLIS

Sophia Antipolis est la première technopole d’Europe. Elle rassemble leaders mondiaux, chercheurs, PME et startups dans un environnement naturel exceptionnel de 2400 hectares. Le parc scientifique de Sophia Antipolis est un lieu d’innovation, qui met à disposition des entreprises des technologies et expertises pointues dans les domaines des Technologies de l’Information et de la communication, en particulier l’Internet des Objets et le Véhicule connecté, des Biotechnologies ou encore des Sciences de la Terre et de l’Énergie.

CHIFFRES

0
Entreprises
0
Salariés
1
Nationalités
1
Chercheurs
0
Etudiants
1
Mds de CA

Rejoignez les leaders mondiaux implantés sur Sophia Antipolis :
un environnement où industriels, universitaires et experts du monde entier échangent et innovent.

Offrez l’excellence à vos employés et à leur famille, en intégrant à Sophia Antipolis une communauté multiculturelle. Profitez de la richesse des infrastructures de services, de santé, éducatives, culturelles, sportives et d’un cadre de vie privilégié à Sophia Antipolis.

A 20km de l’aéroport international de Nice, le Parc de Sophia Antipolis constitue un site préservé exceptionnel de 2 400 hectares, idéalement situé entre mer et montagne. Deux tiers des 2 400 hectares de la technopole sont dédiés aux espaces verts et au jogging, marche, tennis et golf . Le parc est situé sur les communes d’Antibes, Biot, Mougins, Valbonne et Vallauris,  au coeur d’une zone de 1 millions d’habitants.

  • Le développement de Sophia Antipolis est assuré par des partenariats au sein du  Syndicat mixte de Sophia Antipolis (SYMISA) et avec la Communauté d’Agglomération Sophia Antipolis, le Département des Alpes Maritimes, la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Nice Cote d’Azur, la Région SUD Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur et la Communauté d’Agglomération de Cannes Pays de Lérins.
  • Créée en 2002, la Communauté d’Agglomérations de Sophia Antipolis (CASA) regroupe autour de la technopole 24 communes, parmi lesquelles Antibes, Vallauris, Valbonne, Villeneuve Loubet, Biot etc. Les meilleurs spécialistes mondiaux y trouvent un cadre épanouissant, un environnement multiculturel et une qualité de vie exceptionnelle favorisant créativité et productivité.

 

Sophia Antipolis attire depuis 50 ans des leaders industriels, des ingénieurs et des chercheurs du monde entier. Chaque année, 1000 nouveaux emplois sont créés en moyenne sur la technopole, qui est ainsi devenue la destination de référence pour localiser une activité de R&D ou à fort contenu technologique.

Le secteur des technologies de l’Information représente 20% des entreprises et 42% des emplois, et constitue le cœur d’expertise de Sophia Antipolis ; les spécialités connexes se retrouvent dans les domaines de la santé, de la chimie, des sciences de la vie et de l’environnement.

Avec l’obtention du label 3IA pour ses 50 ans, la technopole se veut leader en France de la R&D de l’Intelligence Artificielle.
D’ailleurs, 20 % des spécialistes français en la matière travaillent à Sophia-Antipolis et à Nice, c’est plus que dans n’importe quelle autre ville française.

Dans chaque secteur, PME et startups côtoient les leaders mondiaux: Amadeus, Cisco Systems, Dassault Systems, Orange, Hewlett Packard, Nvidia, Intel, Symantec, Air France, American Express, Toyota, Samsung, Huawei… .

 

Découvrir Sophia Antipolis