Team Cote d’Azur gets a new governance model

On June 22, 2015, the 15 representatives of the association of Team Côte d’Azur met together to finalize the strategy for 2015.

At the end of this general assembly, the representatives of the associations agreed upon a unique and unprecedented governance model, that of a co-presidency. This decision promotes Mr. Christian Estrosi, MP and Mayor of Nice and President of the Metropolis of Nice Côte d’Azur, and Mr. Eric Ciotti, MP and President of the Department of Alpes-Maritimes, as the Co-Presidents of Team Côte d’Azur.

Mr. Bernard Kleynhoff, President of CCI Nice Côte d’Azur, is to become Vice President of Team Côte d’Azur.

As tribute to his lasting and historic engagement and investment in the development of Team Côte d’Azur and, Mr. Jean-Pierre Mascarelli, the former President of Team Côte d’Azur, was unanimously elected honorary president of the association.

It is with great enthusiasm that Team Côte d’Azur welcomes this new governance composed of the two major executive forces of the Department of Alpes-Maritimes.

In the context of competition among the region’s attractive economic actors, the choice of a co-presidency demonstrates the desire to make the Côte d’Azur the region of “working together”.

This unique model of co-presidency will reinforce the regional marketing strategy already initiated by Team Côte d’Azur in 2015.

This community momentum has already borne fruit with the presentation of the official endorsement of French Tech Côte d’Azur. The different local political and public actors worked in concert with entrepreneurs and companies in order to finalize the application aimed at obtaining official recognition of the dynamism and attractiveness of the Côte d’Azur’s tech scene. This collaboration has notably permitted the development of a number of projects already creating jobs and wealth in the region.

Share it :

our events


21 July 2024
Arrivée du Tour de France 2024
Tour de france 2024
Hub de l'Innovation de la Métropole Nice Côte d'Azur, 61-63 avenue Simone Veil, 06200 Nice
19 September 2024
Rentrée des entrepreneurs Nice – 19 septembre 2024
Palais de la Méditerranée - Nice
26 September 2024
Nice Climate Summit
Allianz Riviera
15 October 2024
IBT 2024 : le rdv de l’industrie et de la construction
IBT 2024
5 June 2025
Conférence des Nations Unies sur les Océans
Conférence sur les Océans - Nations Unies

Restons En Contact

Inscrivez Vous À Notre Newsletter

Keep in touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Make an appointment

Leave us your contact details
to schedule a meeting with one of our experts.