22 May 2019

Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo

The Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo is taking place in Stuttgart, Germany, from May 21st – 23rd, 2019. IMRA Europe in partnership with Team Côte d’Azur will provide great exposure to the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” initiative at this event. This leading European exhibition for advanced technologies in smart vehicle development gathers around 90 companies, showcasing essential building blocks and systems, including Artificial Intelligence learning and virtual environments, validation of autonomous systems, and more.

As institutional representative of the Automotive industry alongside with IMRA Europe, Team Côte d’Azur will also focus on prospecting high-level stakeholders to fulfill the value chain of new mobility solutions structured by the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” initiative. Launched in 2017, the latter aims at building and animating an efficient and innovative smart vehicle community, which plays a major part in the economic development and attractiveness of the Azurean territory.

During the event, IMRA Europe will introduce the following major innovations, which are currently being developed by its European Research Center in Sophia Antipolis:

  • The Pedestrian classification by LIDAR, a technology that reproduces the mechanisms of human perception based on object separation and silhouette classification
  • The « Scene Danger Ranking », which aims at better anticipating any dangerous situation while driving. This technology is required for smart vehicle deployment.

By introducing those leading technologies and following a multidisciplinary approach, IMRA Europe will look for industrial and R&D partners able to contribute to the development of such promising innovations.

imra smart vehicle technologie événement

Stand IMRA Europe – Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo

 

During the congress, participants will also have the chance to discover a wide range of technological breakthroughs dedicated to smart vehicles, such as:

  • Synthetic and virtual environments for training and developing autonomous vehicles and systems
  • AI training and machine learning
  • ADAS calibration
  • Deep learning systems
  • Algorithms and algorithm training
  • Sensor fusion

The event is co-located with the Automotive Testing Expo (World’s largest vehicle test and development technologies exhibition), the Engine Expo and the Automotive Interiors Expo. Visitors attending the Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo will therefore have the chance to find out more about countless AV – ADAS validation systems and service providers

“SMART VEHICLE CÔTE D’AZUR” INITIATIVE

Launched end of 2017, the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” initiative brings together around seventy stakeholders from the Azurean territory, sharing the same goal: coordinating the emergence of an efficient and innovative smart vehicle community, which plays a major part in the economic development and attractiveness of the region. Startups, large firms, institutional and academic stakeholders come together to share their expertise and projects.
The steering committee includes IBM, Renault Software Labs, Magneti Marelli, NXP, epicnpoc, Bosch, la CASA, Sophia Club Entreprises & Team Côte d’Azur.

This initiative revolves around three main topics:

  • Mapping stakeholders to structure and animate a full value chain through regular local “GetTogether” sessions
  • Promoting the project on a national and international level to permanently position the Côte d’Azur region as a recognized “Smart Vehicle Valley”
  • Creating structured projects & experimentation spaces in the region to foster and test the deployment of new smart urban mobility projects 

IMRA EUROPE

IMRA Europe is a world leader in Research & Development of technology for the automotive industry. Since its creation in 1986 in the heart of Sophia Antipolis by the Japanese group Aisin, a Tier One worldwide automotive components supplier, the R&D center has developed innovative technologies contributing to humankind wellbeing and environmental protection in the automotive and energy sectors.

BackBack

22 mai 2019

Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo

A l’occasion de l’Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo qui se déroulera à Stuttgart en Allemagne du 21 au 23 mai 2019, l’IMRA Europe offrira à travers une présence conjointe sur son stand une visibilité accrue à l’initiative « Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur » à laquelle Team Côte d’Azur participe activement. Ce salon leader en Europe en matière de technologies de pointe pour le développement de véhicules autonomes regroupe 90 entreprises qui présenteront des éléments de base et des systèmes essentiels, notamment des environnements virtuels et d’apprentissage par Intelligence Artificielle, la validation de systèmes autonomes, etc.

En tant que représentant institutionnel de l’écosystème Automotive aux côtés de l’IMRA Europe, Team Côte d’Azur se concentrera notamment sur la prospection d’acteurs à haut potentiel spécialisés dans les smart vehicles afin de compléter la chaîne de valeur ouverte autour des nouvelles mobilités structurées par l’initiative « Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur ». Créée fin 2017, cette dernière est née avec l’objectif de construire et d’animer un écosystème performant et innovant autour du véhicule de demain, véritable levier de rayonnement et de développement économique piloté par les industriels et soutenu par le territoire azuréen. 

Lors de ce congrès, l’IMRA EUROPE présentera deux innovations saillantes, actuellement développées au sein de son centre de recherche européen basé à Sophia Antipolis :

  • La classification de piétons par LIDAR, technologie copiant des mécanismes de perception humains basée sur la séparation des objets et la classification
    de silhouettes.
  • Le « Scene Danger Ranking », dont l’objectif est de favoriser l’anticipation des situations de danger en conduite qui est une brique technologique nécessaire pour les véhicules intelligents.

En exposant ces technologies de pointe, l’IMRA EUROPE cherchera notamment à identifier des partenaires industriels et R&D dans une démarche pluridisciplinaire afin de porter le développement de ces innovations prometteuses.

imra smart vehicle technologie événement

Stand IMRA Europe – Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo

 

De façon générale, les participants auront aussi l’occasion de découvrir les dernières innovations technologiques en matière de développement de véhicule intelligent et autonome :

  • Environnements synthétiques et virtuels pour la formation et le développementde véhicules et de systèmes autonomes
  • Apprentissage automatique et formation IA
  • Étalonnage ADAS
  • Systèmes d’apprentissage de réseaux neuronaux profonds
  • Algorithmes et formation aux algorithmes
  • Fusion de capteurs

L’évènement aura lieu en parallèle des congrès Engine Expo, Automotive Interiors Expo et Automotive Testing Expo (le plus grand salon au monde de technologies d’essai et de développement de véhicules). Par conséquent, les visiteurs de l’Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo découvriront de nombreux systèmes et fournisseurs de services en matière de validation ADAS.

INITIATIVE SMART VEHICLE CÔTE D’AZUR

Créée fin 2017, l’Initiative Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur réunit un consortium de près de soixante-dix acteurs azuréens, fédérés autour d’une volonté commune : structurer un écosystème performant et innovant autour des nouvelles mobilités, véritable levier de rayonnement et de développement économique piloté par les industriels et soutenu par les acteurs du territoire. Startups, grands groupes, institutionnels et académiques se réunissent pour partager leurs expertises et leurs projets. Le comité de pilotage est constitué d’IBM, Renault Software Labs, Magneti Marelli, NXP, epicnpoc, Bosch, la CASA, Sophia Club Entreprises & Team Côte d’Azur.

L’initiative se structure autour de trois groupes de travail thématiques :

  • La création d’une cartographie des acteurs dans la perspective de structurer et d’animer une chaîne de valeur complète via des rencontres locales récurrentes « GetTogether »
  • La promotion au niveau national & international, pour ancrer le positionnement de la Côte d’Azur comme une véritable « Smart Vehicle Valley »
  • La création de projets structurants & d’espaces d’expérimentation sur le territoire azuréen pour favoriser et tester le déploiement de nouveaux projets de mobilité intelligente & connectée                   

IMRA EUROPE

Depuis sa création en 1986 au cœur de Sophia Antipolis par le groupe japonais AISIN, l’un des premiers équipementiers automobiles mondiaux, le centre de R&D IMRA Europe a su développer des technologies innovantes contribuant au bien-être de l’humanité et à la protection de l’environnement dans le secteur de l’automobile ou de l’énergie.

RetourRetour