IT

Jean-François Chapperon
Head of IT Projects
A specialist in international marketing and passionate about cultural differences in the managerial approach and investment strategy. Jean-François is the driving force behind the creation of Smart Vehicule Côte d’Azur with manufacturers and the Riviera’s academic partners, Expert Fintech; he has also been a key player in the territorial approach in the context of Brexit for the last 3 years. Jean-François is central to the ICT action centre – an area of excellence in the region.

tél. +33 (0)6 03 35 29 77
mob. +33 (0)4 92 17 51 51
mail. jfchapperon@teamcotedazur.fr

IT EXPERTISE

The French Riviera is a favourable environment for Artificial Intelligfence, cybersecurity, the Automotive sector, etc.

The expansion of mobile communications (Roll-out of the GSM standard) and the design of electronic components launched Côte d’Azur Technologiques at the end of the 60s.
50 years on, the expertise of our area is recognised globally and is applied to market sectors with high potential:

  • The French Riviera, a futur AI hub?
    Thanks to the academic environment, the training course offering and the presence of talent specialised in AI, the French Riviera was awarded the 3AI label in 2019.
    The interdisciplinary Artificial Intelligence Institute (3AI) led by the Université Côte d’Azur, the CNRS and Inria is part of the national programme for AI in France, along with 3 other institutes.
    15 of the 75 internationally recognised French researchers specialised in AI are based on the French Riviera.

 

  • SMART Vehicles have become a key sector in the region, which is emerging as a technological hub on a European level. With 4.8 million connected vehicles on the roads in France and a forecast of more than 12 million connected vehicles by 2022, the sector represents a major source of growth for the region. The French Riviera is expanding its number of projects and initiatives, such as the Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur Initiative, unifying the Riviera’s ecosystem and promoting the emergence of full-scale collaborative and experimental projects.

 

  • Mobile communications and more specifically, digital security, are central to our technological development and within Europe, the French Riviera has always been a crucial location for the development of solutions specialising in Cybersecurity. The SCS centre brings together the know-how of an international ecosystem led by innovative companies and large groups, who have selected this region for its internationally recognised expertise.

 

  • More recently, a Fintechs ecosystem has emerged – directly resulting from this double expertise: on-board technologies and security expertise applied to the finance sector – for which our region is emerging as an ideal alternative for financial operators looking for prospects outside the saturated European cities.

 

  • Finally, building on the presence of a highly structured technological cluster, a “new space” sector is developing, led by world-class companies, sub-contractors and specialised companies, working jointly with major research laboratories and specialised training institutes.

 

  • Today the software and IT sectors represent more than 23,000 jobs on the French Riviera.

SPECIALITIES

Software

5G Telecoms

Cybersecurity

Fintechs AI

Automotive

New space

Gaming

KEY FIGURES

1,800

researchers

40

laboratories

7

accelerators

417

companies

CASE STUDY

Symphony: an internationally mobile uncorn

AIM

To help Symphony promote France and Sophia Antipolis, to set up its R&D centre and meet the approval of the British and American teams

OUR MISSION

Provide information about the region and talent

Provide local, regional and national lobbying in order to offer a VIP welcome for Symphony

Intervene at head office and at the Consulate in San Francisco to convince the Board

Organise welcome events in Sophia Antipolis for the Board

Help recruit key individuals for the opening of the site in France

Provide communication support

RESULT

A world-class unicorn in Sophia Antipolis which will eventually play host to the group’s global R&D

2-figure growth and substantial capital injections

They're on the French Riviera

IT

Jean-François Chapperon
Head of IT Projects
Spécialiste en marketing international et passionné par les différences culturelles dans l’approche managériale et la démarche d’investissement. Jean-François est à l’initiative de la création de Smart Vehicule Côte d’Azur avec les industriels et les partenaires académiques azuréens Expert Fintech, il est aussi un acteur « repère » concernant la démarche territoriale dans le contexte du Brexit depuis 3 ans. Jean-François est au centre des actions TIC – domaine d’excellence sur le territoire.

tél. +33 (0)6 03 35 29 77
mob. +33 (0)4 92 17 51 51
mail. jfchapperon@teamcotedazur.fr

EXPERTISE IT

La Côte d’Azur, un cadre propice à l’Intelligence Artificielle, la cybersécurité, l’Automotive …

L’essor des communications mobiles (Déploiement de la norme GSM) et le design de composants electroniques ont lancé la Côte d’Azur technologique à la fin des années 60.
50 ans après, l’expertise de notre territoire est reconnue mondialement et trouve des applications dans des secteurs de marché à fort potentiel :

  • La Côte d’Azur, futur hub de l’IA ?
    Grâce à l’environnement académique, l’offre de formation et la présence de talents spécialisés en IA, la Côte d’Azur a réussi à décrocher le label 3IA en 2019.
    Cet Institut Interdisciplinaire d’Intelligence Artificielle (3IA) porté par l’Université Côte d’Azur, le CNRS et l’Inria fait partie avec trois autres en France du programme national pour l’intelligence artificielle.
    15 des 75 chercheurs français spécialisés en IA et reconnus à l’international sont basés sur la Côte d’Azur.

 

  • Le SMART Vehicle est devenu un secteur incontournable sur le territoire qui s’impose comme un hub technologique au plan européen. Avec 4,8 millions de véhicules connectés en circulation en France et une prévision de plus de 12 millions de véhicules connectés pour 2022, le secteur représente un vecteur de croissance très important pour le territoire. La Côte d’Azur multiplie les implantations et projets tels que l’initiative Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur, qui fédère l’ écosystème azuréen et promeut l’ émergence de projets collaboratifs et d’ éxperimentation grandeur nature.

 

  • Les communications mobiles et plus spécifiquement la sécurité digitale sont au cœur de notre développement technologique et la Côte d’Azur a toujours été en Europe un site privilégié pour développer des solutions expertes en Cybersécurité. Le pôle SCS regroupe l’expertise d’un écosystème international porté par des entreprises innovantes et de grands groupes qui ont choisi ce territoire pour son savoir-faire mondialement reconnu.

 

  • Plus récemment , émerge un écosystème Fintechs – directement issu de cette double expertise : technologies embarquées et expertise sécurité appliquée au secteur de la Finance – pour lequel notre territoire s’impose comme une alternative de choix pour les opérateurs financiers qui cherchent des débouchés hors des métropoles européennes saturées.

 

  • Enfin, tirant parti de la présence d’un cluster technologique très structuré, se développe une filière « new space » autour d’entreprises de rang mondial, de sous-contractants et de sociétés spécialisées travaillant conjointement avec des grands laboratoires de recherche et des instituts de formation spécialisés.

 

  • Aujourd’hui, le secteur des logiciels et des technologies de l’information représente plus de 23.000 emplois sur la Côte d’Azur.

 

SPÉCIALITÉS

Logiciels

Télécoms 5G

Cybersécurité

IA Fintechs

Automotive

New space

Gaming

CHIFFRES CLéS

1 800

chercheurs

40

laboratoires

7

accélérateurs

417

entreprises

CASE STUDY

Symphony : une licorne internationalement mobile

ENJEU

Aider Symphony à valoriser la France et Sophia Antipolis pour installer sa base R&D et emporter l’adhésion des équipes anglaises et américaines

NOTRE INTERVENTION

Informations sur le territoire et les talents

Lobbying local, régional et national pour un accueil « VIP » de Symphony

Intervention au siège et au Consulat de San Francisco pour convaincre le Board

Accueils /Réceptifs à Sophia Antipolis du Board

Support pour recrutement de personnes clés pour l’ouverture du site en France

Soutien communication

Résultat

Une licorne mondiale à Sophia Antipolis qui accueillera à terme la R&D mondiale du groupe

Une croissance à 2 chiffres et des levées de fonds importantes

Ils sont sur la Côte d’Azur