13 December 2018

Fluicity, a citizen engagement app, settles on the Côte d’Azur

Fluicity is a citizen engagement solution, that allows collective decision making on any kind of general interest topic. The company recently settled on the Côte d’Azur and aims to transform inhabitants into daily citizens in action. The business manager of Fluicity, Martin Pélissard, answers our questions. 

Can you tell us about your business?

Fluicity is a citizen engagement solution that promotes collective decision making on subjects of general interest. It answers the need to link collective intelligence with the decision process because today governing is listening above all. As a trusted third part, Fluicity facilitates the establishment of a constructive citizen participation, which is transparent and safe. We work with all kind of organizations (Local communities, companies, associations, universities, etc.) that wish to recreate dialogue with citizens to understand their expectations and needs better. We are currently talking with several Côte d’Azur actors to allow all its inhabitants to participate to proximity democracy.

Why did you choose the Côte d’Azur ?

We decided to settle on the Côte d’Azur because besides the touristic activity, the region has a strong technologic dynamic. It possesses a fertile ground for our commercial development (For example Nice has been in a Smart City strategy for several years) and strong in human resources thanks to its attractive universities and business schools.

What particular support  have you received  from Team Côte d’Azur while choosing a location and setting up?

Team Côte d’Azur helps us to know and understand better the local ecosystem. Its team gave us the opportunity to meet the main actors and to be aware of the numerous support programs. We particularly appreciated the time that Team Côte d’Azur gave us to understand our business and our development goals in order to accompany our human capital growth, key of our success.

What are your projects and objectives for the coming year?

Our ambition is to develop our partnerships with organizations in order to offer to citizens consultations that will show them their impact on a local level. Meanwhile, we hope to build a strong team, able to address the challenges we are dealing with, which are commercial development, citizen engagement, consumer satisfaction and technological excellence.

Business Manager of Fluicity

FLUICITY
Les Satellites
15 avenue Georges Clémenceau
06000 Nice

Learn more about the services of Team Côte d’Azur

BackBack

13 décembre 2018

Fluicity, l’app qui développe l’engagement citoyen, s’installe à Nice

Fluicity est une solution d’engagement citoyen, qui permet la prise de décision collective autour des sujets d’intérêt général. Ils viennent de s’installer sur la Côte d’Azur et souhaite transformer les habitants en citoyens du quotidien. Le directeur commercial de Fluicity, Martin Pélissard, répond à nos questions.

Pouvez-vous nous parler de votre entreprise et de vos activités sur la Côte d’Azur ?

Fluicity est une plateforme de consultation et de participation citoyenne numérique. Elle permet à chacun de contribuer de manière utile aux décisions collectives qui le concernent. Elle répond au besoin d’associer l’intelligence collective au processus de décision parce que, aujourd’hui, gouverner c’est avant tout savoir écouter. En tant que tiers de confiance, Fluicity facilite ainsi l’instauration d’une participation citoyenne constructive, en toute transparence et en toute sécurité. Nous nous adressons à toute organisations (collectivités locales, entreprises, associations, universités, etc.) qui souhaitent recréer du dialogue avec des citoyens pour mieux connaître leurs attentes et leurs besoins. Nous sommes en discussion avec différents acteurs de la Côte d’Azur afin de permettre à tous ses habitants de participer à la démocratie de proximité.

Pourquoi avez-vous choisi de vous implanter sur la Côte d’Azur ?

Nous avons décidé de nous implanter sur la Côte d’Azur car, outre l’activité touristique, la région s’inscrit dans une forte dynamique technologique. Elle dispose d’un terreau fertile pour notre développement commercial (Nice s’est par exemple engagée dans une stratégie de ville intelligente depuis plusieurs années) et de ressources en capital humain qui la rendent particulièrement attractive (grand pôle universitaire, grandes écoles…)

Quel soutien recevez-vous de Team Côte d’Azur ?

Team Côte d’Azur nous permet de mieux connaître et comprendre l’écosystème local. Ses équipes nous ont donné la possibilité de rencontrer les décideurs, tout en nous informant sur les nombreux programmes d’aides disponibles. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le temps que Team Côte d’Azur a consacré pour comprendre notre activité, notre plan de développement afin d’accompagner notre croissance en capital humain, clé de voûte de notre réussite.

Quelles sont vos perspectives de développement dans la région ?

Notre ambition est de développer nos partenariats avec les organisations afin de proposer aux azuréens des consultations qui leur montreront qu’ils ont de l’impact au niveau local. En parallèle, nous espérons bâtir une équipe solide capable de relever les défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés, c’est à dire développement commercial, engagement citoyen, satisfaction client et excellence technologique.

Directeur commercial de Fluicity

FLUICITY
Les Satellites
15 avenue Georges Clémenceau
06000 Nice

En savoir plus sur les services gratuits de Team Côte d’Azur aux entreprises

RetourRetour