4 October 2019

Brickvest opens its new office on the Côte d’Azur

Brickvest, global real estate liquidity platform, opens a new office in Nice. Its CEO Europe, Rémi Antonini, explains the technology and why his company has strategically chosen the Côte d’Azur.

Can you tell us about your business?

BrickVest operates the leading commercial real estate investment platforms. We bring real estate developers, investors and lenders together within a digital real estate marketplace.

Our platforms include BrickVest Access (access to regulated and institutional grade real estate funds), BrickVest Select (the world’s largest real estate club deals platform for institutional investors and family offices) and BrickVest Debt (the platform for commercial real estate debt financing).

We also offer interested partners the development and management of dedicated real estate funds.

Our system addresses the whole value chain, from offering to closing and secondary market for commercial real estate.

BrickVest was founded by Emmanuel Lumineau and currently employs 25 people in London, in Berlin, and, since May 2019, in Nice.

Why did you choose the Côte d’Azur?

First, the decision to set up a new office in France will enable us to continue managing and distributing our range of alternative investment funds into continental Europe regardless of the outcome of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union.

France has one of the largest and most exciting European real estate markets, with an innovative and business-friendly industry regulator in the AMF (Autorité des Marchés Financiers).

Choosing Nice for our new Eurozone head office underlines the French Riviera’s growing reputation as a leading tech hub attracting a pool of international investment and technology professionals with strong connections to the European market.

Finally, Nice is near Monaco and the Sophia Antipolis technology hub, meaning we are ideally positioned to capitalise on this established ecosystem while working with international clients and our existing London office.

What particular support  have you received  from Team Côte d’Azur while choosing a location and setting up?

Team Côte d’Azur has been incredibly responsive to our requests. The team has introduced us to key local partners in the real estate industry as well as in the technology sector across the Côte d’Azur. They have also helped us to find our head office located in the Carré d’Or on Rue Masséna.

What are your projects and goals for the coming year?

The Nice office is responsible for the structuring and the management of BrickVest real estate alternative investment funds, led by myself as Head of Funds Management, under both UK and French regulatory licenses. The local team will also undertake to develop the BrickVest brand in France and in Continental Europe.

Finally, alongside BrickVest REIM, we have also launched BrickVest Technology Europe, a dedicated technology research and development company that develops Fintech solutions for our European online platforms and international partners. Our medium-term goal is to promote the development of a Fintech and Proptech hub in the Côte d’Azur.

Rémi Antonini, CEO of BrickVest REIM Europe

BRICKVEST
15 rue Massena, 06000 Nice
https://brickvest.com/fr/

 

Learn more about Team Côte d’Azur free services to help you set up your business on the French Riviera

BackBack

4 octobre 2019

Brickvest s’installe sur la Côte d’Azur

Brickvest, plateforme de liquidité pour l’immobilier commercial, installe une entité sur Nice. Le Directeur Général de BrickVest REIM Europe, Rémi Antonini, nous explique sa solution et pourquoi il a décidé d’ouvrir un nouveau bureau en France.

Pouvez-vous nous parler de votre entreprise et de vos activités sur la Côte d’Azur ?

BrickVest exploite les principales plateformes d’investissement en immobilier commercial. Nous réunissons des promoteurs immobiliers, des investisseurs et des prêteurs au sein d’un marché immobilier numérique.

Nos plateformes comprennent BrickVest Access (accès à des fonds immobiliers réglementés et institutionnels), BrickVest Select (la plus importante plateforme de clubs immobiliers pour investisseurs institutionnels et family offices) et BrickVest Debt (la plateforme de financement de l’immobilier commercial).

Nous offrons également aux partenaires intéressés le développement et la gestion de fonds immobiliers dédiés.

Notre système couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur, de l’offre à la réalisation, ainsi que le marché secondaire de l’immobilier commercial.

BrickVest a été fondé par Emmanuel Lumineau et emploie actuellement 25 personnes à Londres, à Berlin et, depuis mai 2019, à Nice.

Pourquoi avez-vous choisi de vous implanter sur la Côte d’Azur ?

Tout d’abord, la décision d’ouvrir un nouveau bureau en France nous permettra de continuer à gérer et à distribuer notre gamme de fonds d’investissements alternatifs en Europe continentale quel que soit le résultat du retrait du Royaume-Uni de l’Union européenne.

La France possède l’un des marchés immobiliers européens les plus importants et les plus passionnants, avec un régulateur du secteur innovant et favorable aux entreprises au sein de l’AMF (Autorité des Marchés Financiers).

Le choix de Nice pour notre nouveau siège social de la zone euro souligne la réputation croissante de la Côte d’Azur comme pôle technologique de premier plan avec des professionnels l’investissement international et de la technologie en lien avec le marché européen.

Enfin, Nice est proche de Monaco et de la technopole de Sophia Antipolis, ce qui nous permet de capitaliser sur cet écosystème établi et de travailler avec des clients internationaux et notre bureau de Londres.

Quel soutien recevez-vous de Team Côte d’Azur ?

Team Côte d’Azur a été incroyablement réactif à nos demandes. L’équipe nous a présenté des partenaires locaux clés de l’industrie immobilière et du secteur technologique sur la Côte d’Azur. Ils nous ont également aidé à trouver notre siège social situé au Carré d’Or, rue Masséna.

Quelles sont vos perspectives de développement dans la région ?

Le bureau de Nice est responsable de la structuration et de la gestion des fonds d’investissements alternatifs immobiliers BrickVest, que je dirige en tant que responsable de la gestion des fonds, sous licences réglementaires britannique et française. L’équipe locale s’engagera également à développer la marque BrickVest en France et en Europe continentale.

Enfin, aux côtés de BrickVest REIM Europe, nous avons également lancé BrickVest Technology Europe, une société technologique de recherche et développement qui créé des solutions Fintech pour nos plateformes numériques et nos partenaires internationaux. Notre objectif à moyen terme est de contribuer au développement d’un pôle Fintech et Proptech sur la Côte d’Azur.

 

Rémi Antonini, Directeur Général de BrickVest REIM Europe

BRICKVEST
15 rue Massena, 06000 Nice
https://brickvest.com/fr/

 

En savoir plus sur les services gratuits de Team Côte d’Azur aux entreprises

RetourRetour