12 June 2018

Audiovisual : DETOUR FILM is now on the Côte d’Azur

Detour Film, an audiovisual content production company created in Brazil in 2013, wishes to allow advertising agencies and brands to realize all the production process here on the Côte d’Azur. Patricia de Gomensoro explains us Detour Film’s strategy, which takes part in the development of creative industry in the area, notably with the Technopole Bastide Rouge project in Cannes. 

Can you tell us about your company and your activities on the Cote d’Azur?

DETOUR FILM is an audiovisual content production company, focused on film and photo advertising production for fashion, beauty and luxury brands. Its mission is to produce high-level aesthetic films and photos with a hand-made production format in order to offer a unique visual experience to each brand. The company takes care of all stages of film and photo production, from the discussion of the script to the post-production.
DETOUR FILM was created in Brazil in 2013. Its creator is Alvaro Beck, director of award-winning commercials ⎼ Cannes Lions, London Festival, Iberoamerica’s El Ojo ⎼ who has more than 25 years of experience in the field of commercials. Selected to join the CREACannes Business incubator, DETOUR FILM opened in France in November 2017.

Why did you choose to establish yourself on the Côte d’Azur?

The Côte d’Azur was chosen as the headquarters of DETOUR FILM in France because it is a region that offers excellent filming locations, favorable weather conditions and an innovative ecosystem for the creative economy. The Technopôle project of the Bastide Rouge was a key factor in this choice.
In addition, there is a great competitive advantage in the association of the DETOUR FILM brand with the CÔTE D’AZUR and CANNES brands. In addition to receiving major events in the film industry and global advertising, such as the Cannes International Film Festival and the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, the city and region are also havens for celebrities, artists and influencers. The Côte d’Azur is the perfect place to undertake business associated with the concepts of fashion, beauty and luxury, sectors in which DETOUR FILM is present.

What support did you receive from Team Côte d’Azur?

In May 2017, the partners of DETOUR FILM came to the Côte d’Azur, where they were received by Mr. Cyril Dary and introduced to the important members of the local audiovisual industry ecosystem and the Technopôle project of the Bastide Rouge. Thanks to these meetings, we were able to better understand the market in the region. The support of Team Côte d’Azur was a decisive factor for the settlement of the DETOUR FILM project on the Côte d’Azur.

What are your prospects for development in the region?

DETOUR FILM aims to become a reference in France and Europe for the realization of advertising campaigns for fashion, beauty and luxury brands.
To date, the French Riviera has been used primarily as a beautiful outdoor setting for film projects from around the world. The main productions filmed in the region today are produced and finalized by Parisian production companies and other major capitals of Europe and the world.
In this context, our mission is to offer an alternative for advertising agencies and brands: to encourage them to produce their advertising campaigns, from the inception of the concept to the post-production, in the region.

The initiatives to transform the city of Cannes into a storytelling capital and one of the main poles of the audiovisual sector in Europe, are essential to make this possible, as they aim at developing an environment favorable to the entire creative industry. The region already has a solid framework of technicians and professionals; current projects will attract even more qualified professionals and will allow for the local development of the entire audiovisual production chain.
Our goal is therefore to attract customers to the Côte d’Azur, carry out locally all the stages of an advertising production, and deliver a final product with a unique aesthetic result of internationally competitive quality. In addition, the French Riviera has an additional asset: the possibility of offering customers an “experience” in an almost mythical place. Who would not want to spend a few days in this beautiful setting by accompanying the development of their project?

The strategic planning of DETOUR FILM is therefore closely linked to the development perspective of the audiovisual sector of the Côte d’Azur.

Patricia De Gomensoro, Manager at Detour FILM

interview

Alvaro Beck, creator of Detour Film

Back

12 juin 2018

Audiovisuel : l’arrivée de DETOUR FILM sur la Côte d’Azur

Detour Film, société de production audiovisuelle créée en 2013 au Brésil, souhaite permettre aux agences de publicité et aux marques de réaliser toutes les étapes de production ici, sur la Côte d’Azur. Patricia de Gomensoro nous explique la stratégie de Detour Film, qui prend part au développement de l’industrie créative dans la région, notamment avec la Technopole Bastide Rouge en construction à Cannes.

Pouvez-vous nous parler de votre entreprise et de vos activités sur la Côte d’Azur ?

DETOUR FILM est une société de production de contenu audiovisuel, centrée sur la production cinématographique et photographique publicitaire pour les marques de mode, beauté et luxe. Sa mission est de produire des films et des photos d’un haut niveau esthétique ayant une production faite à la main afin d’offrir une expérience visuelle unique à chaque marque. La société est capable de prendre en charge toutes les étapes d’une production cinématographique et photographique, depuis la discussion du scénario jusqu’à la post-production.
DETOUR FILM a été créée au Brésil en 2013. Son créateur est Alvaro Beck, réalisateur de films publicitaires primés ⎼ Cannes Lions, London Festival, El Ojo de Iberoamerica ⎼ qui possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le domaine du film publicitaire. Sélectionné pour rejoindre la Pépinière d’entreprises CréACannes, DETOUR FILM a ouvert ses portes en France en novembre 2017.

Pourquoi avez-vous choisi de vous implanter sur la Côte d’Azur ?

La Côte d’Azur a été choisi comme siège de DETOUR FILM en France car c’est une région qui offre d’excellents lieux de tournage, des conditions climatiques favorables et un écosystème innovant pour l’économie créative.  Le projet Technopôle de l’image Bastide Rouge a été un facteur essentiel dans ce choix.
De plus, il y a un grand avantage concurrentiel dans l’association de la marque DETOUR FILM aux marques CÔTE D’AZUR et CANNES. En plus de recevoir les principaux événements de l’industrie cinématographique et de la publicité mondiale, comme le Festival International du Film de Cannes et le Festival International de la Créativité Cannes Lions, la ville et la région sont aussi des havres de célébrités, d’artistes et d’influenceurs. La Côte d’Azur est l’endroit parfait pour entreprendre dans les domaines de mode, de beauté et de luxe, secteurs sur lesquels DETOUR FILM est présent.

Quel soutien recevez-vous de Team Côte d’Azur ?

En mai 2017, les associés de DETOUR FILM sont venus sur la Côte d’Azur, où ils ont été reçus par M. Cyril Dary et présentés aux membres importants de l’écosystème de l’industrie audiovisuelle locale et au projet Technopôle de l’Image Bastide Rouge. Grâce aux rencontres organisées, nous avons pu mieux connaître le marché dans la région. Le soutien de Team Côte d’Azur a été décisif pour la mise en œuvre du projet DETOUR FILM sur la Côte d’Azur.

Quelles sont vos perspectives de développement dans la région ?

DETOUR FILM à l’ambition de devenir une référence en France et en Europe dans la réalisation de campagnes publicitaires pour les marques de mode, beauté et luxe. À ce jour, la Côte d’Azur a été principalement utilisée comme un magnifique cadre en plein air pour des tournages cinématographiques issues du monde entier. Les principales productions filmées dans la région aujourd’hui sont produites et finalisées par des sociétés de production parisiennes et d’autres grandes capitales d’Europe et du monde. Dans ce contexte, nous voulons offrir une alternative pour les agences de publicité et les marques : les inciter à produire leurs campagnes publicitaires, depuis la discussion du scénario jusqu’à la post-production, dans la région.

Les initiatives, pour transformer la ville de Cannes en capitale de storytelling et en l’un des principaux pôles du secteur audiovisuel en Europe, sont indispensables pour rendre cela possible, car elles visent le développement d’un environnement favorable à toute l’industrie créative. La région a déjà un bon nombre de techniciens et de professionnels ; les projets en cours attireront encore plus de professionnels qualifiés, et permettront le développement de toute la chaîne de production audiovisuelle locale.
Notre objectif est donc d’attirer des clients sur la Côte d’Azur, de réaliser localement toutes les étapes d’une production publicitaire, et de livrer un produit final avec un résultat esthétique unique et à un niveau de qualité international. De plus, la Côte d’Azur dispose d’un atout supplémentaire : la possibilité d’offrir aux clients une « expérience » dans un lieu quasi mythique. Qui ne voudrait pas passer quelques jours dans ce cadre magnifique en accompagnant le développement de son projet ?

La planification stratégique de DETOUR FILM est donc étroitement liée à la perspective de développement du secteur audiovisuel de la Côte d’Azur.

Patricia De Gomensoro, Manager at Detour FILM

interview

Alvaro Beck, creator of Detour Film

Retour