27 June 2019

First « FrancophoNice » Forum in 2019

Francophonia and Team Côte d’Azur celebrate the economic Francophonie with the support from the City of Nice.

Francophonia, a major agency promoting the Côte d’Azur among French-speaking countries, and Team Côte d’Azur, in charge of supporting business activities in the French riviera territory, launched together the first edition of the “FrancophoNice” Forum this year. The event took place at the “Centre Universitaire Méditerranéen” (CUM) from the 14th-15th of June 2019. International experts on the French-speaking world came together to share their insights on what should be the ideal exchange platform uniting economic Francophone stakeholders. Through their work, the stakeholders seek to combine economic imperatives with sustainable, green, social and cohesive development goals while respecting identities, which are the wealth of the French speaking community (“Francophonie”).

« FrancophoNice » : The French language supporting economic development
By organizing this event at the CUM, meeting point of all cultures, Francophonia and Team Côte d’Azur seeked to turn the Francophone economy into a reality rather than a concept by promoting the French language as a sustainable and steady growth lever. The City of Nice also supported this initiative to contribute to the building of a true economic catalyst within the French-speaking world. Other partners of the Forum involved the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Nice Côte d’Azur, Air France, “La Tribune Côte d’Azur”, TV5 Monde, the “Fondation INRC”, Malongo, Galimard, the CESER, the MOF (“Meilleurs Ouvriers de France”) and the “Groupe Crédit Coopératif”. Over twenty international Francophone experts gathered to debate the idea of a sixth sustainable continent where French would be the reference language in the long term. This exchange platform will reinforce the economy of French speaking community on an international stage.

Themed round tables run by international Francophone experts
For two days, speakers specializing in the Francophonie including institutional representatives, consultants, and legal experts discussed four main topics:

  • « Geopolitics of the French language »
  • « Is training at the heart of the economic ambition of the Francophone project? »
  • « Which are the best sectors to build a Francophone Economy? »
  • « Is the social and solidarity economy a specific Francophone feature ? »

The discussions highlighted the challenges linked to the creation of a united Francophone economy. The importance of generation of wealth and benefits is key in sectors such as Tourism, Medicine, and Finance. The necessity to support Education and Training in French abroad means building a career and finding opportunities. The creation of a Francophone community with values, working towards a social and solidarity economy, sustainable development and CSR policies will encourage and involve future generations.

Given the success of the first edition, the « FrancophoNice » Forum will be renewed in 2020
The 2019 edition of the « FrancophoNice » Forum gathered more than 180 participants and was a real success. The quality and main outcomes of the debates enabled working groups to develop a set of concrete actions that will work towards a tangible Francophone economy and be implemented as of this year. The selected ideas involve:

  • Combining recognized Francophone know-hows with the construction of an economic platform and the spread of messages promoting excellence, sustainability and innovation made by and for humans.
  • Contributing to better economic, environmental, technological… education in French.
  • Promoting an entrepreneurship which holds CSR policies up.
  • Increasing the use of the French language in trading and exchange in all possible ways.

The 2020 “FrancophoNice” Forum will therefore be the opportunity to draw first conclusions on the implemented actions, measure their impact and efficiency, and think of new economic Francophonie-oriented projects.

To (re)discover the event, we invite you to watch the opening ceremony video.

About Francophonia

Based in Nice, Francophonia is a company involved in the promotion and the teaching of French abroad. Francophonia partners with more than a hundred academic institutions and associations of French as a Foreign Language teachers across the world. Its main activity consists in coordinating Francophonia Universities, which gather 800 teachers of over 80 nationalities in Nice each summer. The teachers play the role of French language Ambassadors abroad, especially via a strong presence on social networks. Francophonia also supports entrepreneurship projects with a highly social and solidarity dimension.

Back

27 juin 2019

Premier Forum FrancophoNice 2019

Avec le soutien de la Ville de Nice, Francophonia et Team Côte d’Azur mettent à l’honneur la francophonie économique.

Francophonia, acteur majeur du rayonnement international de la Côte d’Azur dans l’univers de la francophonie, et Team Côte d’Azur, en charge de la promotion économique territoriale, ont organisé ensemble la toute première édition de FrancophoNice, forum dédié à la francophonie économique, au CUM (Centre Universitaire Méditerranéen) les 14 et 15 juin 2019. Des experts internationaux de la francophonie se sont ainsi réunis pour partager leur vision sur ce que devrait être un espace d’échanges fédérant des acteurs économiques francophones qui entendent, par leur action, conjuguer impératifs économiques et objectifs de développement durable, éco-responsable, social et solidaire dans le respect des identités qui font la richesse de la francophonie.

FrancophoNice : La langue française au rendez-vous du développement économique    
A travers cet événement inédit qui s’est déroulé au sein du CUM, point de rendez-vous de toutes les cultures, Francophonia et Team Côte d’Azur, avec le soutien de la Ville de Nice, ont souhaité porter un objectif commun :  faire de la francophonie économique une réalité palpable plutôt qu’un concept, en promouvant la langue française comme levier de croissance durable et pérenne. La Ville de Nice a soutenu cette initiative fédératrice avec la volonté de contribuer à la création d’un véritable catalyseur économique au sein de l’espace francophone. Cet événement, également soutenu par la CCI Nice Côte d’Azur, Air France, la Tribune Côte d’Azur, TV5 Monde, la Fondation INRC, Malongo, Galimard, le CESER, les Meilleurs Ouvriers de France (MOF) et le Groupe Crédit Coopératif, a réuni une vingtaine d’experts francophones internationaux pour débattre de l’idée d’un véritable sixième continent aux lendemains pérennes, fait d’échanges et générateur d’opportunités, dans lequel le français serait à la fois la langue de référence et un vecteur de messages d’influence et de solidarité sur la scène économique internationale, à travers, à terme, une véritable communauté économique francophone.

Des tables rondes thématiques en compagnie d’experts francophones internationaux
Pendant ces deux jours de tables rondes thématiques, des intervenants spécialisés dans la francophonie, parmi lesquels des représentants institutionnels, des consultants et des juristes, ont échangé sur quatre thèmes principaux :

  • « Géopolitique de la langue française »
  • « La formation au cœur de l’ambition économique du projet francophone ? »
  • « Quels secteurs d’excellence pour la francophonie économique ? »
  • « L’économie sociale et solidaire, spécificité francophone ? »

Ces discussions ont mis en lumière les enjeux liés à la création d’une francophonie économique unie, les perspectives liées à la génération de richesses et de plus-values dans des secteurs clés tels que le tourisme, la médecine et la finance, la nécessité de soutenir la formation et l’enseignement du français à l’étranger, synonyme de carrière et d’opportunités, ainsi que celle de créer un espace francophone fait de valeurs, tourné vers une économie sociale et solidaire, vers le développement durable et des politiques RSE, dans lequel les générations futures se sentiraient aussi impliquées et pourraient se projeter.

Suite au succès de la première édition, le Forum FrancophoNice sera renouvelé en 2020
L’édition 2019 du Forum FrancophoNice, qui a réuni plus de 180 participants, a rencontré un franc succès. La qualité des interventions et les conclusions tirées à l’issue des tables rondes ont permis aux groupes de travail de déterminer une série d’actions concrètes à mettre en place dès cette année pour créer une francophonie économique palpable. Parmi les idées retenues :

  • Associer des groupes emblématiques des savoir-faire francophones à l’organisation d’un espace économique et à la diffusion, par tous moyens, de messages empreints des principes d’excellence, de durabilité, de solidarité, d’innovation par l’humain et pour l’humain,
  • Contribuer au renforcement de l’enseignement économique, technologique, environnemental… en français,
  • Promouvoir un entrepreneuriat prenant en compte les principes de RSE,
  • Renforcer, par tous moyens, l’usage du français dans les échanges…

L’édition FrancophoNice 2020 sera ainsi l’occasion d’établir un premier bilan des actions déployées, leur impact et leur portée, ainsi qu’imaginer de nouveaux projets en faveur de la francophonie économique.

Pour (re)découvrir l’événement en images, nous vous invitons également à consulter la vidéo de cérémonie d’ouverture du 14 juin.  

A propos de Francophonia

Installée à Nice, Francophonia est une société particulièrement impliquée dans le rayonnement et l’enseignement de la langue française dans le monde. Elle est partenaire de plus d’une centaine d’institutions académiques et d’associations de professeurs de français langue étrangère (FLE) à travers le mondeSon activité première réside en l’organisation des Universités de Francophonia qui, chaque été, réunissent, à Nice, 800 professeurs de plus de 80 nationalités, faisant jouer à ces enseignants professeurs, en particulier à travers une très forte présence sur les réseaux sociaux, un rôle d’ambassadeur de la langue française à l’international. Francophonia est également porteuse de projets d’entrepreneuriat à forte dimension sociale et solidaire.

Retour