Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

3rd Get Together of the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” Initiative

12/07 @ 12 h 00 min - 14 h 00 min

Launched at the end of 2017, the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” initiative brings together some seventy stakeholders from the Alpes-Maritime. Its objective is to coordinate the emergence of an efficient and innovative smart vehicle community, which plays a major part in the economic development and attractiveness of the region. Startups, large firms, institutional and academic stakeholders come together to share their expertise and projects. The steering committee includes IBM, Renault Software Labs, Magneti Marelli, NXP, epicnpoc, Bosch, la CASA, Sophia Club Entreprises & Team Côte d’Azur.

This initiative is structured around 3 main working groups:

  • Mapping stakeholders to structure and animate a full value chain through regular local “Get Together” sessions.
  • Promoting the project on a national and international level to enforce the position of the Côte d’Azur as a recognized “Smart Vehicle Valley”.
  • Creating structured projects & experimental grounds in the region to foster and test the deployment of smart mobility projects in an urban setting.

To keep on structuring and growing its activity, the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” initiative will host its third Get Together at the Sustainable Design School from 12PM-2PM on July 12th, 2019.

This recurring professional event was launched last year and helps bringing together new industrial players with leading companies and startups, as well as facilitating their integration in the local community.

The concept of those “Get Together” is simple: Four stakeholders from the enlarged Automotive sector pitch their project in front of an audience and present what they can bring to the “Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur” community, as well as what they expect from it.

This third session will be supported by:

  • The Sustainable Design School in the “Academic” category
  • Ansys in the “Large corporate groups” category
  • CEA-Tech in the “CEA-Tech” category
  • Lycie in the “Startup” category

It will also be the opportunity to provide an update on the ongoing work and progress made by the initiative especially regarding the EVRA project and test results. The latter consists in the setup of two self-moving shuttles which will connect the companies based in Sophia Antipolis to the future bus and tramway stops in the technopole to help improve mobility.

To attend this not-to-miss event on Smart Vehicle, please register here.

Details

Date:
12/07
Time:
12 h 00 min - 14 h 00 min
Website:
https://doodle.com/poll/2akfxisv3pxkmesu

Venue

Sustainable Design School
1 Chemin du Val Fleuri
Cagnes sur Mer, 06800 France

Chargement Évènements
  • Cet évènement est passé

3ème Get Together de l’Initiative Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur

12/07 @ 12 h 00 min - 14 h 00 min

Créée fin 2017, l’Initiative « Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur » réunit un consortium de près de soixante-dix acteurs azuréens, fédérés autour d’une volonté commune : structurer un écosystème performant et innovant autour des nouvelles mobilités, véritable levier de rayonnement et de développement économique piloté par les industriels et soutenu par les acteurs du territoire. Startups, grands groupes, institutionnels et académiques se réunissent pour partager leurs expertises et leurs projets. Le comité de pilotage est constitué d’IBM, Renault Software Labs, Magneti Marelli, NXP, epicnpoc, Bosch, la CASA, Sophia Club Entreprises et Team Côte d’Azur.

L’initiative se structure autour de trois groupes de travail thématiques :

  • La création d’une cartographie des acteurs dans la perspective de structurer et d’animer une chaîne de valeur complète via des rencontres locales récurrentes « Get Together »
  • La promotion au niveau national & international, pour ancrer le positionnement de la Côte d’Azur comme une véritable « Smart Vehicle Valley »
  • La création de projets structurants & d’espaces d’expérimentation sur le territoire azuréen pour favoriser et tester le déploiement de nouveaux projets de mobilité intelligente & connectée

Afin de continuer à structurer et développer son activité, l’initiative « Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur » organisera son troisième Get Together le 12 juillet prochain, de 12h à 14h, au sein de la Sustainable Design School

Cet événement professionnel récurrent, initié l’an dernier, vise à favoriser les rencontres et les échanges entre nouveaux arrivants, entreprises leaders du secteur et startups, ainsi qu’à faciliter leur intégration dans l’écosystème local.

Le principe de ces « Get Together » est simple : quatre acteurs de la filière automobile élargie pitchent devant le public pour se présenter et échanger sur ce qu’ils peuvent apporter à l’écosystème du « Smart Vehicle Côte d’Azur » et ce qu’ils en attendent.

Cette troisième session sera soutenue par :

  • La Sustainable Design School, dans la catégorie « Académiques »
  • Ansys, dans la catégorie « Grands Groupes »
  • CEA-Tech, dans la catégorie « CEA-Tech »
  • Lycie, dans la catégorie « Startup »

Elle sera également l’occasion de faire le point sur les travaux et avancées de l’initiative, notamment en matière d’expérimentation autour du projet EVRA qui consistera en l’implantation de deux navettes autonomes reliant les entreprises implantées sur Sophia Antipolis et les futurs arrêts de bus-tram de la technopole pour améliorer la mobilité.

Pour participer à ce rendez-vous incontournable autour du véhicule connecté, nous vous invitons à vous inscrire via le lien suivant.

Détails

Date :
12/07
Heure :
12 h 00 min - 14 h 00 min
Site Web :
https://doodle.com/poll/2akfxisv3pxkmesu

Lieu

Sustainable Design School
1 Chemin du Val Fleuri
Cagnes sur Mer, 06800 France