Loading Events
Santé numérique, innovation, digital, congrès, international
  • This event has passed.

13th e-Health Summer University

2/07 - 4/07

Team Côte d’Azur will attend the 13th e-Health Summer University in Castres, France.

The e-Health Summer University is a major international event on Healthcare and Wellbeing. It is organized by Castres-Mazamet TechnopoleCEEI, which supports innovation in the areas of Digital Technology, Fine Chemicals and Healthcare with a strong specialization in e-Health. The event is also supported by many reknowned historical partners, such as the Norwegian Centre for E-health Research, Quebec University Hospital, Stanford Health Care, the United Nations Population Fund, French competitive clusters and major public agencies, etc.

From the 2nd – 4th of July 2019, over 900 key international stakeholders specializing in Healthcare, Social and Technological innovation will come together and discuss the benefits of digital technologies and their applications in the field of Health and Wellbeing for both humans and animals. Additionally, key accounts (Pierre Fabre, SANOFI, La Poste, Thales…), public institutions (Ministries…), international organizations (OMS…), healthcare establishments and patient organizations will be present.

For three days, international experts including researchers, institutional representatives, program managers, innovation directors and data scientists will run themed workshops, round tables and conferences. Among the rich program:

  • « Which European funding solutions for e-health innovation ? »
  • « Innovating together to achieve universal health coverage »
  • « Urbanisation and interoperability : brakes or accelerators for innovation ? »
  • « Artificial Intelligence at the service of sustainable health »
  • « Discovery of start-ups of the disrupt e-health »
  • « Monetisation, utilisation, reutilisation » : what can we do with health data ? »
  • « The digital revolution : an opportunity for the training of healthcare professionals »
  • « The communication levers of e-health in the age of sustainable health »

Furthermore, companies and startups will be able to compete for the e-Health awards, which gathered over 150 candidates in 2018. The twelve current finalists will present their innovative projects and uses in the Digital Health industry, for instance solutions for patients’ follow-up, hospital and animal clinic areas, prevention, etc. In particular, the “Physioner” project developed by the Azurean startup CODESNA has been selected. This product allows to assess and manage a disequilibrium and a risk of chronic stress, scientifically, in 2 minutes, based on the measurement of an electrocardiogram.

Team Côte d’Azur, the agency in charge of promoting business activities in the Azurean territory, will also attend alongside local economic partners. It will mainly aim at prospecting high added-value stakeholders who could invest or set up in the area and contribute to the regional influence of the e-Health industry. Recently awarded the 3IA label, the Côte d’Azur supports a highly developed Health sector and seeks to become a reknowned power in the field of AI with applications in the Health and Biotechnology industries. Regional actors specializing in e-Health directly benefit from the best talents and scientific tools to support innovation, especially thanks to Sophia Antipolis, the first European technopole, and the Nice Côte d’Azur-Metropole, future European City of Health.

Click here should you wish to attend the event.

Details

Start:
2/07
End:
4/07
Website:
https://www.universite-esante.com/

Venue

Castres

Chargement Évènements
Santé numérique, innovation, digital, congrès, international
  • Cet évènement est passé

13ème édition de l’Université d’été de la e-santé à Castres

2/07 - 4/07

Team Côte d’Azur participera au 13ème rendez-vous estival des décideurs de la e-santé à Castres.

L’Université d’été de la e-santé correspond à un événement majeur autour de la santé et du bien-être organisé par Castres-Mazamet TechnopoleCEEI et de nombreux partenaires historiques (centre norvégien de recherche sur la e-santé, CHU de Québec, Stanford Hospital, OMS, pôles de compétitivité et établissements de santé nationaux, etc…). La Technopole soutient en particulier l’innovation dans les domaines du numérique, de la chimie fine et de la santé avec une forte spécialisation en e-santé.

Du 2 au 4 juillet, plus de 900 acteurs internationaux clés spécialisés dans la santé, le social et l’innovation technologique se réuniront pour échanger sur l’apport du digital et des nouvelles technologies dans le domaine de la santé humaine et animale. Seront notamment présents des grands comptes (Pierre Fabre, SANOFI, La Poste, Thales…), des institutions (ARS, Ministères…), des organisations internationales (OMS…), des établissements de santé et des associations de patients.

Durant trois jours, ce rendez-vous incontournable des professionnels de la e-santé sera ponctué d’ateliers, de tables rondes et de conférences thématiques animés par des experts renommés, dont des chercheurs, des représentants institutionnels, des responsables de projet, des directeurs innovation et des conseillers scientifique. Parmi les conférences programmées :

  • « Quels financements européens pour l’innovation en e-santé ? »
  • « Innover ensemble pour atteindre l’objectif d’une couverture santé universelle »
  • « Ubériser les services de l’Etat dans la santé »
  • « L’Intelligence Artificielle au service d’une santé durable »
  • « Découverte des start-ups de la disrupt e-health »
  • « Monétisation, utilisation, réutilisation » : que peut-on faire des données de santé ? »
  • « Le numérique : une chance pour la formation des professionnels de santé »
  • « Le réseau du futur : comment la 5G va impacter le secteur de la santé »

Par ailleurs, des entreprises et startups auront l’occasion de concourir aux Trophées de la e-santé organisés en parallèle et ayant rassemblé plus de 150 candidats l’an dernier. A cette occasion, les douze finalistes actuellement en lice présenteront leurs projets innovants applicables dans le domaine de la santé numérique (milieux hospitalier et animalier, solutions préventives, solutions de suivi des patients…). En particulier, le projet « Physioner » de la startup azuréenne CODESNA a été retenu. Ce produit permet d’évaluer et gérer un risque de stress chronique, de manière scientifique, en 2 minutes, à partir d’une mesure de l’électrocardiogramme.

Team Côte d’Azur, l’agence de promotion économique territoriale, se rendra également sur place aux côtés de partenaires économiques locaux pour prospecter des acteurs à haut potentiel susceptibles d’investir ou de s’implanter dans la région et contribuer au rayonnement de la filière santé numérique sur la Côte d’Azur. Récemment labelisée 3IA, la Côte d’Azur dispose en effet d’une filière santé numérique très développée et affiche une forte ambition de se positionner comme puissance reconnue dans le domaine de l’IA, avec pour applications privilégiées la santé et les biotechnologies. Les acteurs régionaux spécialisés dans la e-santé ont ainsi à leur disposition les meilleurs talents et outils scientifiques pour soutenir l’innovation, notamment avec Sophia Antipolis, première technopole européenne, et la Métropole Nice Côte d’Azur, future cité européenne de la santé.

Pour obtenir votre pass à l’événement, veuillez suivre ce lien.

Détails

Début :
2/07
Fin :
4/07
Site Web :
https://www.universite-esante.com/

Lieu

Castres